Coming up Monday, December 5 at 7 p.m. (central) is the 2nd Annual American Country Awards ceremony. The event is being held in Las Vegas at the MGM Grand Garden Arena and will be televised on FOX. There are two nominees, Jason Aldean and Zac Brown Band that are up for eight nominations each. Thompson Square has seven nods and The Band Perry and Taylor Swift have six nominations each. Fans can vote once each day for all categories except for Artist of the Year which closes voting this Friday, December 2. The artists that are being considered for that category are Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and the Zac Brown Band. If you want to vote go to The show will be hosted by Trace Adkins and Kristin Chenoweth. Lots of country artists are on tap and I'll bet you'll see Thompson Square performing. I love this song.


More From Lonestar 99-5 FM