The Oak Ridge Boys, on fire with “Elvira” and a whole lot more, will release their new It’s Only Natural CD through the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® exclusive music program on September 19, 2011.  The CD celebrates the thirtieth year of “Elvira” with a rerecording of that signature hit along with six other hits plus five new songs.  In addition to the CD, the group will celebrate another history-making milestone on August 6 when they’re officially inducted into the Grand Ole Opry®, the revered home of country music.  Today’s Oak Ridge Boys, Richard Sterban, Duane Allen, William Lee Golden and Joe Bonsall have been together since 1973.  The group started as gospel singers, became a top act in country music and then crossed over to pop with “Elvira” in 1981.  The song became the group’s fourth No. 1 country hit, reached No. 5 on the pop charts, won the group a Grammy® award and went on to become one of only a handful of singles ever to go double platinum.  The “Elvira” rerecording on It’s Only Natural is certain to spark some old memories and Oom Poppa Mow Mow its way into some new ones.  “The heart of the CD was inspired by a collection of time-honored songs, but its soul comes from the collaboration we had on this project with talented producers Ron Chancey and Michael Sykes,” said Joe Bonsall.  “Ron originally produced ‘Elvira’ and all of our gold and platinum albums. This is Michael’s ninth project co-producing with Duane.”  The collection of songs includes former Top Ten Billboard hits “Lucky Moon,” “No Matter How High,” “Gonna Take a Lot of River,” “Beyond Those Years” and “True Heart.”  “Louisiana Red Dirt Highway” was a No. 1 CMT video hit for William Lee Golden as a solo project.  One of the new songs, “Sacrifice…for Me,” written by Joe Bonsall, is dedicated to America’s heroes. The CD will be available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations.

More From Lonestar 99-5 FM