Learn More About The Constitutional Carry Law In Texas
Constitutional Carry has been the legal in Texas since September 1st, but that doesn't mean all Texans are knowledgeable on the new law and what it means for them. Part of being a responsible gun owner in America is knowing the laws and regulations, even if you don't agree with them.
Thursday evening from 6-8 p.m. U.S. Law Shield will be holding a class at SS Outfitters in Levelland (6045 HWY 114). The price to attend is $5 for members and $10 for non-members.
Some of the topics covered include:
- Who can carry without a Texas LTC under constitutional carry;
- Where you can and cannot carry your firearm;
- What Penal Code signs can be used by business owners to prohibit permitless carry;
- Changes to legal penalties for violations of the law;
- How your Texas LTC will work;
- If your method of carry matters from a legal standpoint;
- Use of lethal force.
Those questions and more will be addressed Thursday evening at SS Outfitters as they host a Texas Constitutional Carry Must-Know Gun Law class taught by U.S. Law Shield West Texas. The event will begin at 6 p.m. and last until 8 p.m. Come with questions about the current constitutional carry law and any other gun questions you have.
This will be a great opportunity for people to learn more about the gun laws in Texas with the emphasis being on constitutional carry and the rules you will need to follow. You can get more information on the U.S. Law Shield site and on the event's Facebook page. You can also call Sky Stracener at SS Outfitters at 806-897-185 with questions.