The Josh Abbott Band will release a brand-new album in mid-August. On Wednesday (June 28), the group shared the details of the project and debuted its first single.

The Josh Abbott Band's new album, Until My Voice Goes Out, is due out on Aug. 18. Its first single is "Texas Women, Tennessee Whiskey," which premiered via Rolling Stone; the song is Track No. 4 on the 14-song record. Other songs on the disc include "Heartbeatin’," "Whiskey Tango Foxtrot" and "Ain’t My Daddy’s Town."

Dwight Baker produced Until My Voice Goes Out, which a press release describes as "a hopeful look into the future, a roll-up-the-sleeves-and-move-forward embrace of life and its potential." While the Josh Abbott Band -- vocalist and guitarist Josh Abbott, fiddler and electric guitarist Preston Wait, drummer Edward Villanueva, bassist James Hertless, electric guitarist Caleb Keeter, banjo player Austin Davis and keyboardist David Fralin -- were working on the record, Abbott experienced a number of major moments in his personal life: His father suffered a stroke and died a few weeks later, and he and his girlfriend welcomed a daughter.

“This album is about appreciating the moment and your family and your friends, and living life the right way,” Abbott says in the press release. “It’s really all about finding clarity and focusing on what’s important.”

The Josh Abbott Band last released a new album, Front Row Seat, in November of 2015. The record debuted at No. 1 on Billboard‘s Independent Albums chart and nabbed a Top 10 spot on the Top Country Albums chart (No. 9).

A complete track listing for Until My Voice Goes Out is below. Visit for further details about the project, and to see a list of the group's upcoming tour dates.

Josh Abbott Band, Until My Voice Goes Out Track Listing:

1. "Prelude: An Appreciation of Life"
2. "Until My Voice Goes Out"
3. "Heartbeatin’"
4. "Texas Women, Tennessee Whiskey"
5. "I’m Your Only Flaw"
6. "Prelude: Hope & Hesitance"
7. "Girl Down in Texas"
8. "Whiskey Tango Foxtrot"
9. "Kinda Missing You"
10. "Heartbeat and a Melody"
11. "The Night Is Ours"
12. "Dance With You All Night Long"
13. "Ain’t My Daddy’s Town"
14. "Epilogue: Farewell Father"

More of 2017's New Country, Americana, Alt-Country, Bluegrass and Folk Releases

More From Lonestar 99-5 FM