Keith Urban, Trisha Yearwood and more will be part of the 2019 ACM Honors ceremony. The Academy of Country Music revealed the first round of artists involved in the annual event on Tuesday (July 23).

According to a press release, Urban, Yearwood, Chris Janson, Maddie & Tae, Barbara Mandrell, Ashley McBryde and Tenille Townes will all play roles in the 2019 ACM Honors ceremony, though their exact duties have yet to be announced. Additional participating artists will be announced in the coming weeks, ahead of the event on Aug. 21.

The 2019 ACM Honors, which will take place at the Ryman Auditorium, will recognize the ACM's 2019 special awards recipients, as well as 2019 ACM Songwriter of the Year Shane McAnally and other honorees who received their trophies off-camera at April's 2019 ACM Awards ceremony. Brooks & Dunn and Martina McBride are this year's Cliffie Stone Icon Award recipients, while Miranda Lambert is 2019's Gene Weed Milestone Award winner and Kacey Musgraves is the Jim Reeves International Award recipient for 2019, among other honorees.

The 2019 ACM Honors ceremony will take place at the Ryman Auditorium in downtown Nashville. Fans are able to attend the event, with tickets available for purchase at

Artists Set to Appear at the 2019 ACM Honors Ceremony:

Chris Janson
Maddie & Tae
Barbara Mandrell
Ashley McBryde
Tenille Townes
Keith Urban
Trisha Yearwood

Here's What You Didn’t See on the 2019 ACM Awards

More From Lonestar 99-5 FM