Will You Follow the New Zodiac Signs?

A new zodiac sign has been created because the moon caused the Earth to shift on its axis, which has lead to a change in the stars.

The 13th sign added to the zodiacs is the Ophiuchus. Read more about the new signs and if your sign changed, after the jump.

This new zodiac falls between Scorpio and Sagittarius and applies to those born between November 29 to December 17.

This new addition has caused the other astrological signs to shift; for example, many Libras are now Virgos. Many astrological followers are not happy with the change and refuse to accept the new astrological signs 2011.

Other astrologers believe that these changes only affect those born after the earth’s shift but not prior.

It is likely that two versions of horoscopes will be available, one with and one without the new sign.

So what is the layout of the “new” zodiac?
Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18- May 13
Taurus: May 13- June 21
Gemini: June 21- July 20
Cancer: July 20- Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10- Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16- Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30- Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23- Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29- Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17- Jan. 20