Contact Us

Waylon Jennings Last Album to be Released on September 11

There is new music on the horizon from Outlaw Country Legend Waylon Jennings coming this September. The music was recorded days before the legends death in 2002. Jennings had spent hours in a recording studio with his long-time accompanist Robby Turner to lay down twelve tracks that included Waylon’s guitar and vocals along with Robby’s bass guitar. Even though the songs were not completed, Waylon left instructions of how he wanted them finished and which ones to use on the album. Only the songs that resonated in a deeply personal way with the artist were selected including his state of mind at the time, his passions and important statements he wanted to make about his life. 10 years late, Turner returned to finish each song the way that Waylon wanted them instrumented and to honor the way that Jennings wanted his last album to sound like. Musicians such as Reggie Young, Richie Albright, and touring mate Tony Joe White were brought in to make the album to keep the authenticity. ‘Goin’ Down Rockin’ The Last Recordings of Waylon Jennings will be available on September 11th on Saguaro Road Records. One of the all time greatest country music vocalists, Jennings was also the founder of the Outlaw movement, received two Grammy Awards, and multiple Country Music Association and Academy of Country Music awards. 11 of his albums hit #1 on the country charts, with 16 #1 singles.
Track list:
1. Goin’ Down Rockin’
2. Belle of The Ball
3. If My Harley Was Runnin’
4. I Do Believe
5. Friends In California
6. The Ways of the World
7. Shakin’ The Blues
8. Never Say Die
9. Wasting Time
10. Sad Songs & Waltzes
11. She Was no Good for Me
12. Wrong Road To Nashville

Subscribe to Lonestar 99-5 FM on

Best of Lonestar 99.5 FM

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Lonestar 99.5 VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Lonestar 99.5 VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.