The first FOX News debate for the 2016 Republican Presidential candidates will be held next Thursday, August 6 at the Quicken Loans Center in Cleveland.  The Lubbock County Republican Party will hold a watch party for the debate at Mr. Gatti’s Pizza at 5001 50th Street, in Lubbock.

The watch party will start at 7:30pm, with the main debate starting at 8pm. Entry to Mr. Gatti’s is $6 for adults (all you can eat pizza buffet) and $5 for kids.

Because of the large number of Republican candidates the FOX News debate will be split into two sections, a 5pm EDT/ 4pm CDT "undercard" and a 9pm EDT/ 8pm CDT prime-time "main event".

The 9pm EDT/ 8pm CDT prime-time debate will feature the top-10 polling candidates and it will be moderated by Fox News' Bret Baier, Megyn Kelly and Chris Wallace.

According to Politico as of July 28th, their projected top-10 polling candidates are: Donald Trump, Jeb Bush, Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker, Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL), Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX.), Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY), Mike Huckabee, Ben Carson, New Jersey Governor Chris Christie and Rick Perry.

To determine the top-10 polling Republicans, FOX News states the participants must place in the top 10 of an average of the five most recent national polls, as recognized by FOX News, leading up to August 4th at 5PM/ EDT.

Projected to appear in the "undercard" debate: Ohio Governor John Kasich, Rick Santorum, Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal, Carly Fiorina, former New York Governor George Pataki and Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC).

The "undercard" debate will be moderated by Bill Hemmer and Martha MacCallum and it is scheduled to last one hour.